SimpleGraph: What happens with the zoom?

Please post bug reports, feature requests, or any question regarding the DELPHI AREA products here.

SimpleGraph: What happens with the zoom?

Postby elias » November 8th, 2005, 12:29 pm

I'm making an application to simulate Neuronal Circuits based in SimpleGrahp; I've found with this problem:
1)I put two Rectangles-Nodes with size 40X40, one of them in (24,24) an the other one in (7448,112)
2)I join them with a link
3)I make a 800% zoom at the first rectangle

4)I try to follow the link to the second rectangle using the scrollbars
It's impossible... ¿Anyone knows what's the problem?
elias
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 90
Joined: November 8th, 2005, 12:09 pm
Location: Galicia, Spain

Postby lbc » November 8th, 2005, 3:43 pm

Hello
I have tried to reproduce your situation using the SG demo but it seems to me ( even if a little bit difficult to set the second rectangle to (7448,112) :D )
i can follow the whole link by means of the scrollbar

Have you checked to use the last SG version (1.61)?

hope it helps
lbc
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Posts: 48
Joined: February 4th, 2004, 7:50 am
Location: Italy

Postby elias » November 8th, 2005, 6:44 pm

So sorry!! the coordenates and sizes are not important; case is that i cannot have two nodes very far one from another; maybe the problem is that i have no memory to run a large canvas ¿? I dont know.
Yes, I have prooved the version you said, not compilating the source but running the downloadable .exe file
elias
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 90
Joined: November 8th, 2005, 12:09 pm
Location: Galicia, Spain

Postby lbc » November 8th, 2005, 9:46 pm

Hello Elias
no problem :) unofortunately as i said i am not able to reproduce your situation in my system

anyway maybe have you tried to increment, say, "gradually" the zoom?

i mean start creatin the 2 nodes close each other at 100% zoom, then move the 2nd one a little to the right and then increment the zoom say of 25 or 50%, just to see at what value the problem starts taking place

hope that helps
lbc
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Posts: 48
Joined: February 4th, 2004, 7:50 am
Location: Italy

Postby elias » November 9th, 2005, 6:27 pm

Seems a good idea to start...
No time today; I will try tomorrow if Ican.
elias
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 90
Joined: November 8th, 2005, 12:09 pm
Location: Galicia, Spain

Postby Kambiz » November 10th, 2005, 2:39 pm

Hi,

The problem is resolved in v1.65 of the control.

In the older versions, the control was using the entire graph bounds to create the off-screen canvas. As the result, when the required canvas was bigger than system resources, there was no screen rendering.

In the new version, the control creates a memory canvas just as big as the client rectangle of the control. So, there is no memory limit graph bounds, and also the paint handler gets less process.

Cheers
Kambiz
User avatar
Kambiz
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 2408
Joined: March 7th, 2003, 7:10 pm

Postby elias » November 10th, 2005, 7:29 pm

Thanks Kambiz;
I'm think the link is wrong, (or maybe anything is bad with my computer)...
When I Push in SimpleGraph to download the new version, the bug is yet there; I think this version I downloaded is really 1.61 (in the code appears "TSimpleGraph v1.61" and I don´t find the GraphConstraints property you said anywhere ¿¿??
elias
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 90
Joined: November 8th, 2005, 12:09 pm
Location: Galicia, Spain

Postby Kambiz » November 10th, 2005, 10:43 pm

I've uploaded the files once again.

I hope this time you can get the new release.
Kambiz
User avatar
Kambiz
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 2408
Joined: March 7th, 2003, 7:10 pm

Postby elias » November 11th, 2005, 11:08 am

ahh! this goes right :)
Thanks for helping...
elias
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 90
Joined: November 8th, 2005, 12:09 pm
Location: Galicia, Spain


Return to DELPHI AREA Products

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest