TSimpleGraph how to do...

Please post bug reports, feature requests, or any question regarding the DELPHI AREA products here.

TSimpleGraph how to do...

Postby slavapro » May 27th, 2011, 11:30 am

Hello All!

1. Make a connection to the center node.
2. Make the connection between the links of which will not move when moving the link. It should only work with beginning and end links.
slavapro
Active Member
Active Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: June 27th, 2008, 2:38 pm

Re: TSimpleGraph how to do...

Postby Kambiz » May 27th, 2011, 1:30 pm

The links aim the center of their connected nodes. Do you want the hidden part be visible?

Regarding the second question, check out the TGraphLink.LinkOptions property.
Kambiz
User avatar
Kambiz
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 2408
Joined: March 7th, 2003, 7:10 pm

Re: TSimpleGraph how to do...

Postby slavapro » June 2nd, 2011, 9:21 am

Thanks for the reply, I'm afraid I explained the problem poorly.

In my program the length of the connection are converted into real, given the scale. It is therefore important to have the correct length. When connecting link to a node attached to its contour. If he had joined the center, then the problem would be solved.
Image

That swings to the second question. Fixation of the head or tail of the connection does not help prevent them from slipping.
Image
slavapro
Active Member
Active Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: June 27th, 2008, 2:38 pm

Re: TSimpleGraph how to do...

Postby Kambiz » June 2nd, 2011, 4:26 pm

For connecting a link to center of a node, I added two new options to the TGraphLink.LinkOptions property. You can download the update from SG's page.

For slipping problem, you can also use the new options. While using the new options, you can also add a breakpoint on the target link to control where the source link should be connected to.
Kambiz
User avatar
Kambiz
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 2408
Joined: March 7th, 2003, 7:10 pm

Re: TSimpleGraph how to do...

Postby slavapro » June 6th, 2011, 6:57 am

Thank you!

The first problem is actually resolved as a result of the changes.

The second has not yet been resolved. Links can have different parameter has (width, type, etc.) so you can not use break point. When we apply the new properties link connection is made with the middle of another link.

Thanks again for your help!
slavapro
Active Member
Active Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: June 27th, 2008, 2:38 pm


Return to DELPHI AREA Products

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron