delphi & sybase

Please discuss general Delphi programming topics here.

delphi & sybase

Postby marioveyna » April 2nd, 2003, 1:35 am

hi there

I want my app connects to a Sybase database trhu ODBC, but i don't want to pass thru BDE...it can be possible? :shock:

thanx!!
~Mario Veyna
"In another 100 years will be machines or gods"
marioveyna
Member
Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: April 2nd, 2003, 1:27 am
Location: Torreon, Coah. MX

Postby Kambiz » April 4th, 2003, 7:04 pm

Mario,

I've never used Sybase, however I found a freeware package for access to Sybase at http://www.geocities.com/ctlibcomps/ctlibcomps.htm

Hope that it helps.

Kambiz
User avatar
Kambiz
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 2408
Joined: March 7th, 2003, 7:10 pm

Postby marioveyna » May 8th, 2003, 3:10 am

Kambiz:

Very useful your reply, thanx!!!! :lol:
~Mario Veyna
"In another 100 years will be machines or gods"
marioveyna
Member
Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: April 2nd, 2003, 1:27 am
Location: Torreon, Coah. MX


Return to Delphi Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron