Autochange Width of TStatusPanel

Please discuss general Delphi programming topics here.

Autochange Width of TStatusPanel

Postby Johnny_Bit » August 10th, 2003, 7:31 pm

Now I got real problem, and I even don't know how to strt, well... How to resize First & Second TStatusPanel on TStatusBar, so whole text will fit in them. third TStatusPanel shouldbe as wde as it's possible, but shouldn't be that wide, so TStausPanels 4, 5 6 & 7 will be still visible (TStatusPanels 4, 5, 6 & 7 should be also so wide, that text should fit in them)
Johnny_Bit
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 455
Joined: June 15th, 2003, 9:56 am

Postby Kambiz » August 10th, 2003, 9:47 pm

Have you ever tried TStatusBarPro? It may helps.
User avatar
Kambiz
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 2408
Joined: March 7th, 2003, 7:10 pm

Postby Johnny_Bit » August 13th, 2003, 8:21 pm

well it isn't what i'm looking for...

Code: Select all
|X : Y|Ready|                                                             |INS|NUM|CAPS|SCROLL|


Code: Select all
|XXXX : YY|Ready (Modified)|                                              |INS|   |    |      |


I hope you understand...
Johnny_Bit
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 455
Joined: June 15th, 2003, 9:56 am

Postby Kambiz » August 13th, 2003, 10:25 pm

The atachment is a solution using TStatusBarPro.
Last edited by Kambiz on August 14th, 2003, 7:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Kambiz
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 2408
Joined: March 7th, 2003, 7:10 pm

Postby Johnny_Bit » August 14th, 2003, 2:49 pm

?? there is only project1.cfg... in all projects it's allmost identical, so what it does?
Johnny_Bit
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 455
Joined: June 15th, 2003, 9:56 am

Postby Kambiz » August 14th, 2003, 7:05 pm

Oops! :oops:

I'm so sorry. It was my mistake in packaging the files. I updated the file now.

By the way, I'm going to add a new property to each panel for your purpose. Maximum on tomorrow, it will be available to download.

Cheers,
Kambiz
User avatar
Kambiz
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 2408
Joined: March 7th, 2003, 7:10 pm

Postby Kambiz » August 15th, 2003, 3:03 am

I just uploaded the new release of TStatusBarPro (v1.7).

Probably this release provides whatever you expects from a status bar control. :cf:
User avatar
Kambiz
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 2408
Joined: March 7th, 2003, 7:10 pm

Postby Johnny_Bit » August 16th, 2003, 11:34 am

Yesss... This is it. Tank you VERY MUCH
Johnny_Bit
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 455
Joined: June 15th, 2003, 9:56 am

Postby Johnny_Bit » August 16th, 2003, 11:38 am

Funny thing now happend: My application is based on 3 componnts pack, other are only from delphi area. Those components pack are: (if i make anny commercial then sorry) BluecaveBarMenus, JediVCL & HAKGERSoft Components...
Johnny_Bit
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 455
Joined: June 15th, 2003, 9:56 am

Postby Kambiz » August 16th, 2003, 12:34 pm

I am glad that I could be helpful.
User avatar
Kambiz
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 2408
Joined: March 7th, 2003, 7:10 pm


Return to Delphi Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests

cron