delay for some time

Please discuss general Delphi programming topics here.

delay for some time

Postby nejco » November 8th, 2011, 9:50 pm

Can someone help me to simplify next code. I have 10 Timers and 10 progressbars but i want to delay each progresbar for some time. Thise code work fine but is so long.
Code: Select all
procedure TForm1.Timer1Timer(Sender: TObject);
begin
tick:=tick+1;
label1.Caption:=inttostr(cas);
progressbar1.position:=trackbar1.Position;
if tick=10 then  begin
progressbar2.position:=progressbar1.position;
timer1.Enabled:=false;
timer2.enabled:=true;
tick:=0;
end;
end;

procedure TForm1.TrackBar1Change(Sender: TObject);
begin
 timer1.Enabled:=true;
end;

procedure TForm1.Timer2Timer(Sender: TObject);
begin
progressbar3.position:=progressbar2.position;
timer3.Enabled:=true;
timer2.Enabled:=false;
end;

procedure TForm1.Timer3Timer(Sender: TObject);
begin
progressbar4.position:=progressbar3.position;
timer4.Enabled:=true;
timer3.Enabled:=false;
end;

procedure TForm1.Timer4Timer(Sender: TObject);
begin
progressbar5.position:=progressbar4.position;
timer5.Enabled:=true;
timer4.Enabled:=false;
end;

procedure TForm1.Timer5Timer(Sender: TObject);
begin
progressbar6.position:=progressbar5.position;
timer6.Enabled:=true;
timer5.Enabled:=false;
end;

procedure TForm1.Timer6Timer(Sender: TObject);
begin
progressbar7.position:=progressbar6.position;
timer7.Enabled:=true;
timer6.Enabled:=false;
end;

procedure TForm1.Timer7Timer(Sender: TObject);
begin
progressbar8.position:=progressbar7.position;
timer8.Enabled:=true;
timer7.Enabled:=false;
end;

procedure TForm1.Timer8Timer(Sender: TObject);
begin
progressbar9.position:=progressbar8.position;
timer9.Enabled:=true;
timer8.Enabled:=false;
end;

procedure TForm1.Timer9Timer(Sender: TObject);
begin
progressbar10.position:=progressbar9.position;
timer9.Enabled:=false;
end;
nejco
Member
Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: November 8th, 2011, 9:39 pm

Re: delay for some time

Postby listrik » June 8th, 2012, 8:47 am

This solution provides an array of 10 timer. You can increase the number of timer.

1. Create a unit with this code

Code: Select all
unit HiResTimer;

interface

uses
 Windows, DateUtils, SysUtils, Forms;

var
 HiResCountsPerMS,        //milli seconds
 HiResCountsPerUS: Int64; //micro seconds

Procedure SetHiResSecond;
Procedure ResetHiResTime(Index: Integer);

//mS or uS
Function ReadHiResTime(Index: Integer; ReadMicoSeconds: Boolean = False): Int64;
Function TimeExpired(Index: Integer; Time2Wait: Int64): Boolean;

//Resolution is approximately 10 mS. Unit can process messages, so form dioesn't freeze
Procedure Delay(Duration: Cardinal; Process_Messages: Boolean = True);

implementation

const
 MaxTimer = 10; //==> 10 Timer 0..9

var
 StartCount: Array[0..MaxTimer] of Int64;

Procedure SetHiResSecond;
begin //Divide calls to the timer by this number to get the elapsed time
 QueryPerformanceFrequency(HiResCountsPerMS);
 HiResCountsPerMS:= Round(HiResCountsPerMS / 1E3);

 QueryPerformanceFrequency(HiResCountsPerUS);
 HiResCountsPerUS:= Round(HiResCountsPerUS / 1E6);
 //Avoid division by zero
 If HiResCountsPerUS = 0 then HiResCountsPerUS:= 1;
end;

Procedure ResetHiResTime(Index: Integer);
begin
 If Index in [0..MaxTimer] then QueryPerformanceCounter(StartCount[Index]);
end;

Function ReadHiResTime(Index: Integer; ReadMicoSeconds: Boolean = False): Int64;
var
 Li, Factor: Int64;
begin
 If Index in [0..MaxTimer] then
 begin
  If ReadMicoSeconds
   then Factor:= HiResCountsPerUS
   else Factor:= HiResCountsPerMS;

  QueryPerformanceCounter(Li);
  If Li < StartCount[Index] then //counter has rolled over
   try
    Result:= Round(((High(Int64) - StartCount[Index]) + Li) / Factor);
   except
    Result:= High(Int64); //max time has elapsed.
                          //Catches "Integer Overflow" when number rolls over
   end
  else
   try
    Result:= Round((Li - StartCount[Index]) / Factor);
   except
    Result:= High(Int64); //max time has elapsed.
                          //Catches "Integer Overflow" when number rolls over
   end;
 end
 else
  Result:= High(Int64); //max time has elapsed
end;

Function TimeExpired(Index: Integer; Time2Wait: Int64): Boolean;
var
 Li: Int64;
begin
 If Index in [0..MaxTimer] then
 begin
  QueryPerformanceCounter(Li);
  try
   Result:= (Round((Li - StartCount[Index]) / HiResCountsPerMS) >= Time2Wait);
  except
   Result:= True; //time has elapsed.
   //catches "Integer Overflow" when number rolls over
  end;
 end
 else
  Result:= True;
end;

//*************************************************************
// Delay - Number of Milliseconds to wait (in 10 mS Steps)
//*************************************************************
Procedure Delay(Duration: Cardinal; Process_Messages: Boolean = True);
var
 StartTime: Cardinal;
 Running  : Boolean;

begin
 StartTime:= GetTickCount;
 Running:= (Duration > 0);
 While Running do
 begin
  try
   Running:= ((GetTickCount - StartTime) < Duration);
  except
   Running:= False; //catches "Integer Overflow" when GetTickCount rolls over
  end;
  If Process_Messages then Application.ProcessMessages;
 end;
End;

initialization
 SetHiResSecond;
end.

2. Insert this code in your main form

Code: Select all
...
ResetHiResTime(0);
While true
begin
 //do something
 Showmessage(IntToStr(ReadHiResTime(0));
end;
listrik
Member
Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: June 8th, 2012, 8:30 am

Re: delay for some time

Postby dejavu.cucud » May 8th, 2013, 9:49 pm

you can just put a single timer. inside the timer you can check the condition variables for each logic flow.
don't forget to create condition variables of boolean type which related to each logic flow, and set the value when needed.
dejavu.cucud
Active Member
Active Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: May 8th, 2013, 6:06 pm


Return to Delphi Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron